Sneak Preview – My Favourite Room

I had the pleasure of sneaking a peek inside several of the properties being featured on this year’s House & Garden Tour. Wow! There are a lot of really interesting architectural features… special furniture, art, needlework… and lovely gardens as well. I will share more in a future post, but for this post I just want to tell you about My Favourite Room.

This room is small, on an upper floor. Just big enough for a rocker, a small table, a perhaps a cat curled up on the floor. The late afternoon sun was shining through lacy curtains, casting just enough light. I can picture myself spending hour after hour in this wee room, with a book in one hand and a wine glass in the other. Oh, and maybe the kitty cat would be curled up on my lap too.

 

Ahhhhhh….  my favourite room!

(For details on this event, head over to the Main Website.)

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

